I’m a Featured Apronista!

featuredapronista200x200

Squeeeeee!  I have a new friend, Shawnee, who creates The Apronista–Domestic Dish for the Hip Homemaker.  Her site is about lots of homekeeping things, but focuses on Aprons.  How I loves a cute apron!  Shawnee found me through a couple of my apron posts: Apron Strings, Heart Strings, and  Holiday Baking Needs a festive Apron.  I associate aprons with cooking and the women in my family.  Like Great-Aunt Rosie who was only without an apron in church.  Here she is “herding” the passel of first cousins, apron underneath her cardigan.  Notice her hand firmly controlling cousin Danny.  😉  I’m the one closest to her right elbow.  Her apron strings were powerful, indeed!

aunt-rosie-scan00021

Now I can add a new apron association–making new friends!  Trip-trap on over to Shawnee’s site to see me(!) and check out groovy apron patterns, recipes and more.  Like her page on Facebook for apron-tastic updates!  I’m thinking I may need a new apron to celebrate!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Food memories, food musings

One response to “I’m a Featured Apronista!

Leave a Reply

